MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
1.50 0 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/31/1985 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5 on Sunday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Javy Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 2 2 21 - 23 47 0 0 46.2 37 12 12 2 18 1 38 1.18 2.31
2012 LAD 2 3 8 - 13 45 0 0 45.0 44 13 13 1 23 5 37 1.49 2.60
2013 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 15 9 8 1 6 0 12 1.97 6.75
2014 CWS 2 4 1 - 6 42 0 0 46.1 41 15 15 3 20 5 38 1.32 2.91
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.80 0.00
2016 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 7 1 4 1.89 5.68
2017 Mia 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 21.0 23 8 7 2 7 1 12 1.43 3.00
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 9 0.67 1.50
Career 7 10 30 - 43 173 0 0 183.2 169 62 60 11 84 13 150 1.38 2.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 47 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2017 Mia 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 95 90 93.4 53.06
Curveball 17 82 77 79.2 17.35
Slider 27 91 84 87.4 27.55
Changeup 2 85 85 85 2.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.