MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Andy Dirks
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Dec. 3 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-The Blue Jays declined to offer contracts to outfielders Andy Dirks and John Mayberry Jr., and first baseman Justin Smoak before Tuesday's midnight deadline, making them free agents.
Analysis: Dirks was claimed off waivers from Detroit on Oct. 31, three days after Smoak was claimed from Seattle. Dirks missed the 2014 season with back and hamstring injuries.
July 16 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Dirks is out for the 2014 season.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Dirks has not played because of back problems that required surgery. He hit .256 last year in 131 games.
Mar. 4 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Detroit Tigers outfielder Andy Dirks is expected to miss three months because of a back problem that requires surgery.
Analysis: General manager Dave Dombrowski says the 28-year-old Dirks will have surgery Monday. Dirks was expected to share the left field spot with Rajai Davis, whom the Tigers signed in the offseason.

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.