MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Brandon Guyer
AVG HR RBI
.236 2 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 632.62
Position: LFBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 16 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Guyer is sidelined with an aggravated right wrist. He is expected to be unavailable for five to seven days, and won't accompany the Indians on their six-game trip to Anaheim and Seattle that begins Tuesday.
Analysis: Guyer is batting .236 with two homers and 20 RBIs in 70 games.
Sep. 15 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 13 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-4. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 11-1. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Sep. 1 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer is batting .333 (10 for 30) over his last nine games.
Aug. 31 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 9-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer left in the fourth, two innings after he made a diving catch on Gregorius' fly. ''It's getting treated for more of a neck, not a sprain, but a strain,'' Indians manager Terry Francona said. ''The doctor looked at him and didn't feel like he has a concussion."
Aug. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Guyer exited Game 2 of Wednesday's doubleheader against the Yankees in the fourth inning with a neck strain.
Analysis: Guyer was hurt making a diving catch in the second inning and initially remained in the game before being removed. Indians manager Terry Francona said afterward that the reserve outfielder is believed to have avoided a concussion. Consider him day to day for now.
Aug. 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Aug. 27 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 12-0. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer is batting .400 (8 for 20) with two RBIs, five runs scored and four walks over his last six games.
Aug. 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 13-6. Guyer scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 24 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Guyer scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 19 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Aug. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-1. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 5 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 7-2. Guyer scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: The reserve outfielder has provided a recent spark by going 8 for 19 with a home run, five RBIs and six runs scored over his last eight games. Guyer also has recorded a pair of steals over his past four starts.
Aug. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 5-1. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Guyer added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
July 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 29 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer has been contributing to Cleveland's recent run by going 5 for 11 with five RBIs over his last five games. The Indians face left-handers in two of their next three contests, so the platoon outfielder should get a chance for some more playing time.
July 26 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 23 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 19 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Guyer is 2 for 19 over an 11-game stretch.
July 16 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 2 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-8. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 26 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Texas Rangers 15-9. Guyer scored twice. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 14 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-The Indians activated Guyer from the disabled list prior to Monday's game against Texas.
Analysis: A career .278 hitter with an .830 OPS against left-handers, Guyer could be in the lineup when the Indians face southpaw Cole Hamels on Monday. The reserve outfielder had been sidelined since mid-May by a sprained left wrist.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Analysis: The lefty specialist is still batting just .174 off southpaws, though he has recorded four hits - including a pair of doubles - over his last eight overall at-bats.
May 9 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Guyer scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 6 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 6 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 2 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Brandon Guyer went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Guyer hit a two-run homer Friday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He came in 3 for 19 in his first eight games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.