MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Logan Forsythe
AVG HR RBI
.268 20 52
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 208.85
Position: 2BBorn: 1/14/1987 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Forsythe went 2 for 4 with his career-best fourth triple and two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 22 with a double, two RBIs and five runs scored in his last six games.
Sep. 16 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Forsythe finished 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored in Thursday's victory at Baltimore.
Analysis: The second baseman has been swinging a hot bat down the stretch, as he's now hitting .345 with three homers, nine RBIs and 11 runs scored over his past 14 games.
Sep. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Forsythe went 1 for 4 in Monday's 3-2 loss in Toronto.
Analysis: Forsythe is 16 for 44 (.364) with three homers, six RBIs and eight runs in his last 11 games.
Sep. 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Forsythe picked up two more hits in Thursday's 5-4 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Forsythe is 15 for 40 with two homers, six RBIs and seven runs in his last 10 games.
Sep. 6 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Forsythe hit his career-high 18th homer Tuesday to give him in a hit in five straight games.
Analysis: He's 10 for 20 with two homers, five RBIs, five walks and seven runs scored over that five-game stretch.
Sep. 4 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Forsythe had his fourth straight multi-hit game Sunday in a 5-3 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Forsythe is 9 for 15 with a homer, four RBIs and six runs in those four games.
Sep. 3 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Forsythe continued his hot hitting by going 3 for 4 and two runs Saturday in a 7-5 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Forsythe is 9 for 18 with a homer, five RBIs and five runs in his last five games. His next homer will be his career-high 18th of the season.
Sep. 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Forsythe went 2 for 3 with two runs scored in Friday's victory over Toronto.
Analysis: The second baseman has been a tough out of late, having gone 6 for 14 with five RBIs and a .579 on-base percentage over a four-game stretch. Forsythe was 2 for 4 with a homer and four RBIs in Wednesday's series finale at Boston.
Aug. 31 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Forsythe went 2 for 4 with a homer and four RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: He tied a career high with his 17th homer, with nine of them coming in his last 30 games.
Aug. 21 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Forsythe returned to the lineup Sunday in a big way, hitting a three-run homer in an 8-4 win over Texas. He had missed four games due to back spasms.
Analysis: That is the third straight game with a home run for Forsythe, who is 4 for 13 with seven RBIs in that span. His 16th homer leaves him one shy of his career best set last season.
Aug. 17 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Forsythe missed his second straight game Wednesday due to back spasms.
Analysis: He's homered in two straight games and five times in his last nine contests. Forsythe is also batting .365 with nine RBIs in his last 13 games. He may be back in the lineup Friday consider he is 2 for 3 with a pair of doubles against Cole Hamels, the scheduled starter for Texas.
Aug. 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Forsythe was scratched two hours before Tuesday's game with back spasms.
Analysis: He's homered in two straight games and five times in his last nine contests. Forsythe is also batting .365 with nine RBIs in his last 13 games.
Aug. 9 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Forsythe had three hits and homered for the second straight game Tuesday.
Analysis: He's riding a hot stretch, batting .429 with three homers and 12 runs scored in his last eight games.
Aug. 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Forsythe had three hits Monday for the Rays.
Analysis: Forsythe is amid a nice seven-game stretch during which he's 12 for 29 with 10 runs scored.
Aug. 6 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Forsythe went 2 for 5 with a homer and two runs in Saturday's win over the Twins.
Analysis: It's been a nice five-game stretch for Forsythe, who is 9 for 20 with eight runs in that span.
Aug. 5 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Forsythe had a hit and scored a run in his fourth straight game Friday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 15 with six runs in those four contests.
Aug. 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Forsythe went 2 for 4 with a double and three runs scored in Wednesday's 12-0 win over the Royals.
Analysis: Forsythe appears to be heating up, going 5 for 8 in his last two games.
Aug. 3 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Forsythe went 3 for 4 with a walk and a run scored in Tuesday's 3-2 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Forsythe had been 0 for 11 in the previous three games.
July 30 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Forsythe turned things around at Tropicana Field on Friday when he went 2 for 5 with a home run in a 5-1 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Forsythe had been 4 for 29 (.138) with one extra-base hit over his previous seven home games.
July 25 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Forsythe hit a two-run homer Sunday to extend his hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Forsythe is batting .321 with three doubles and six RBIs in those six games.
July 20 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Forsythe doubled twice, scored two runs and drove in one in Tuesday's win over the Rockies.
Analysis: Forsythe snapped an 0-for-12 slump but is batting just .160 in his last 12 games.
June 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Forsythe had his third multi-hit effort in four games Thursday.
Analysis: Forsythe is 12 for 26 with a homer, four doubles and four RBIs in a six-game hitting streak.
June 30 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Forsythe had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 21 with three doubles in his last five games.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Forsythe had three hits Monday for the Rays.
Analysis: He is batting .306 during a 14-game stretch.
June 16 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Forsythe matched a season high with three hits - including a triple and a double - in Wednesday's 3-2 home win over Seattle.
Analysis: Forsythe is 5 for 11 in this series after going just 2 for 17 over his previous five games.
June 8 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Forsythe was activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday and went 2 for 4 with an RBI in the Rays' 4-3 win over Houston.
Analysis: The second baseman, hitting .315 this season, had been sidelined since May 10 with a fractured left shoulder blade.
May 14 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Forsythe, who is on the DL with a left scapula hairline fracture, hit off the tee and fielded ground balls at Tropicana on Tuesday.
Analysis: Forsythe was sizzling with a .922 OPS.
May 1 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Forsythe went 3 for 3 with a home run and drove in two runs in a 4-3 win against Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Forsythe has six multihit performances in his last nine games, going 16 for 34 (.471) with two homers and five doubles in that stretch.
Apr. 25 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Forsythe stayed hot by going 3 for 5 with a solo home run in Sunday's rout of the Yankees.
Analysis: The Tampa leadoff man is hitting .440 with seven runs scored over his past six games to raise his season average to .303.
Apr. 22 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Forsythe was 3 for 4 with an RBI in Thursday's win in Boston.
Analysis: Forsythe is 7 for 15 over the last four games.
Apr. 15 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Forsythe and center fielder Kevin Kiermaier have left with injuries after they collided in shallow right-center field Friday night against the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Kiermaier ran into Forsythe just after the infielder caught a pop fly by Avisail Garcia with two on and two outs in the fourth inning. Forsythe has a bruised left hip and lower leg. He was limping as he headed toward the dugout.
Apr. 15 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Forsythe and center fielder Kevin Kiermaier have left with injuries after they collided in shallow right-center field Friday night against the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Kiermaier ran into Forsythe just after the infielder caught a pop fly by Avisail Garcia with two on and two outs in the fourth inning. Kiermaier appeared dazed as he sat in the outfield after the play. He was able to walk off the field without assistance. Forsythe looked to be limping as he headed toward the dugout.
Apr. 6 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Forsythe went 3 for 4 with a double and home run at the top of Tampa Bay's lineup on Tuesday.
Analysis: His homer was a two-run shot for his first two RBIs of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 62 150 12 32 9 1 0 12 12 33 3 1 .213 .281 .287
2012 SD 91 315 45 86 13 3 6 26 28 57 8 2 .273 .343 .390
2013 SD 75 220 22 47 6 1 6 19 19 54 6 1 .214 .281 .332
2014 TB 110 301 32 67 12 1 6 26 25 71 2 0 .223 .287 .329
2015 TB 153 540 69 152 33 2 17 68 55 111 9 4 .281 .359 .444
2016 TB 122 492 76 132 23 4 20 52 46 123 6 6 .268 .338 .453
Career 613 2018 256 516 96 12 55 203 185 449 34 14 .256 .327 .397


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.