MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Alexi Amarista
AVG HR RBI
.196 2 21
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-6 / 159 NFBC ADP: 406.21
Position: SSBorn: 4/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Jan. 16 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-The Padres have agreed to a two-year deal with Amarista.
Analysis: Amarista had a pathetic .600 OPS last season which was actually worse than Derek Jeter.
Sep. 19 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Amarista went 2 for 3 with a homer and two RBIs in Thursday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Amarista is batting .423 with two homers and eight RBIs over a seven-game stretch.
Sep. 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Amarista had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Amarista has eight hits in his last 19 at-bats.
July 19 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Amarista had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Amarista raised his average 10 points to .240.
July 12 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Amarista hit a two-run homer in Friday's 6-3 road win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Amarista is batting .344 with two homers and two doubles in 10 games this month.
June 25 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Amarista drove in three runs on three hits and San Diego handed the stumbling San Francisco Giants their 12th loss in the past 15 games, 7-2 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Amarista, now batting .221, is 7 for 18 (.389) in his last five games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 23 52 2 8 3 1 0 5 2 8 0 0 .154 .182 .250
2012 LAA 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2012 SD 105 275 35 66 15 5 5 32 17 42 8 4 .240 .282 .385
2012 Tot 106 275 36 66 15 5 5 32 17 42 8 4 .240 .282 .385
2013 SD 146 368 35 87 14 4 5 32 22 57 4 2 .236 .282 .337
2014 SD 148 423 39 101 13 2 5 40 29 69 12 1 .239 .286 .314
2015 SD 78 225 18 44 6 2 2 21 21 39 4 1 .196 .263 .267
Career 501 1343 130 306 51 14 17 130 91 215 28 8 .228 .276 .325


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.