MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Josh Collmenter
ERA W-L K
3.46 11-9 115
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 234 NFBC ADP: 388.60
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1986 Birthplace: Homer, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Collmenter pitched six strong innings for his career-best 11th win, and the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Minnesota Twins 6-2 Monday night to snap a six-game losing streak.
Analysis: Collmenter (11-8, 3.57 ERA) has allowed two runs or fewer in his last six starts, matching the longest streak of his career. He's 3-1 with a 1.29 ERA during that span.
Sep. 17 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Collmenter gave up two runs and seven hits in eight innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Collmenter faces the Twins in an interleague matchup in his next outing.
Sep. 4 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Collmenter gave up one run and five hits over seven innings in Wednesday's 6-1 win at San Diego.
Analysis: The right-hander is pitching well with a 2-0 record and 0.83 ERA in his last three starts.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Collmenter threw seven innings of one-run ball in Sunday's 3-2 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Collmenter has been solid at home with a 2.89 ERA as a starter.
July 10 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Collmenter threw seven innings of one-run ball in Wednesday's 4-3, 10-inning win over Miami.
Analysis: Collmenter has posted a 2.16 ERA over his last five home starts. He owns a shaky 4.70 ERA on the road, though.
July 5 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Collmenter's three-start win streak ended in a 5-2 loss to the Braves on Friday night.
Analysis: Collmenter allowed five runs, 11 hits, one walk, and struck out three in six-plus innings. His next start is against Miami at home.
June 29 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Collmenter earned his third win in as many appearances in Saturday's 3-1 victory in San Diego.
Analysis: Collmenter (7-4, 3.74 ERA) pitched 5 1-3 innings, giving up one run and five hits as Arizona won consecutive games for the first time since June 7-8 against Atlanta. The right-hander earned a victory in relief in a 14-inning win over Cleveland on June 24 and has a 1.59 ERA in his last three appearances.
May 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Collmenter threw the first shutout of his career in Thursday's 4-0 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Collmenter has won his last three starts. He lost his first two games after joining the rotation but has since gone 4-0 with a 2.86 ERA in seven starts.
May 1 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Collmenter didn't receive a decision on Wednesday despite throwing a season-best seven innings in Arizona's 5-4 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Collmenter gave up four runs and seven hits and walked two batters. So far he's been too inconsistent and is saddled with too poor of a team to make him much of a fantasy asset.
Apr. 26 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Collmenter recorded his first win of the season Friday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Collmenter gave up four hits over six shutout innings, looking much better than he did in his first two outings when he allowed seven runs and 10 hits over 10 innings. He owns a 3.38 ERA on the season.
Apr. 21 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Collmenter lost his second straight start Sunday against the Dodgers, yielding four runs and five hits over six innings.
Analysis: After posting a 2.25 ERA through four relief appearances, Collmenter has been shelled for seven runs and 10 hits over 10 innings in two starts.
Apr. 15 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Collmenter suffered his first defeat Monday.
Analysis: Collmenter didn't help the bullpen much, giving up three runs in four innings in his first start since Sept. 30, 2012. "I hit a lot of my spots, they fouled a lot of pitches off and I didn't get outs early," Collmenter said.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 10 10 0 - 0 31 24 0 154.1 137 61 58 17 28 2 100 1.07 3.38
2012 Ari 5 3 0 - 0 28 11 0 90.1 92 39 37 13 22 2 80 1.26 3.69
2013 Ari 5 5 0 - 1 49 0 0 92.0 79 34 32 8 33 8 85 1.22 3.13
2014 Ari 11 9 1 - 1 33 28 1 179.1 163 75 69 18 39 2 115 1.13 3.46
Career 31 27 1 - 2 141 63 1 516.0 471 209 196 56 122 14 380 1.15 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 31 40 2 6 0 0 0 1 2 16 0 0 .150 .209 .150
2012 Ari 28 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2013 Ari 49 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2014 Ari 33 54 2 6 2 0 0 2 3 15 0 0 .111 .158 .148
Career 141 121 6 14 2 0 0 5 6 41 0 0 .116 .171 .132

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.29
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.29
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1904 90 81 85.9 70.23
Curveball 182 76 60 72.3 6.71
Changeup 625 83 66 78.5 23.05

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.