MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Michael Martínez
AVG HR RBI
.247 1 3
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180
Position: RFBorn: 9/16/1982 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
July 8 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Indians traded Martinez to the Red Sox on Friday for cash.
Analysis: Martinez batted .283 with one home run and three RBIs in 32 games for the Indians this season. He was designated for assignment July 2. Martinez, a switch hitter, played all three outfield positions, second base and third base.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Martinez had two hits Friday.
Analysis: He has five hits in his last two games, and 15 over 21 games this season.
June 16 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Martinez had a season-high three hits - including his first home run - in Wednesday's 9-4 loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Martinez had been hitting just .206 with two extra-base hits over his previous 17 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Phi 88 209 25 41 5 2 3 24 18 35 3 0 .196 .258 .282
2012 Phi 45 115 10 20 3 0 2 7 5 21 0 0 .174 .208 .252
2013 Phi 29 40 5 7 0 0 0 3 0 12 1 0 .175 .175 .175
2014 Pit 26 39 2 5 1 0 0 2 4 13 0 0 .128 .209 .154
2015 Cle 16 30 7 8 2 0 0 2 1 12 0 1 .267 .290 .333
2016 Cle 44 79 11 20 4 0 1 3 3 17 0 2 .253 .280 .342
2016 Bos 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2016 Tot 48 85 12 21 4 0 1 3 4 19 0 2 .247 .281 .329
Career 252 518 61 102 15 2 6 41 32 112 4 3 .197 .243 .268


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.