MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Bryce Harper
AVG HR RBI
.400 7 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 9.07
Position: RFBorn: 10/16/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Harper collected two more hits and scored twice in four at-bats to help the surging Nationals to Sunday's 6-3 win over the Mets.
Analysis: The victory was Washington's seventh straight, and Harper has played a huge role by going 14 for 25 (.560) with five homers, 12 RBIs, 12 runs scored and a .656 on-base percentage during the team's streak. Needless to say, the 2015 NL MVP is a must-start in all formats.
Apr. 22 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Harper had his five-game hitting streak snapped Saturday as he went 0 for 2 with three walks in a win over the Mets.
Analysis: Harper went 12 for 19 with five homers, 12 RBIs and nine runs during his streak. His on-base percentage is up to a major league-leading .526.
Apr. 22 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Harper homered early, then doubled and scored the go-ahead run in the 11th inning on a bases-loaded walk by Jeurys Familia, sending the Washington Nationals over the ailing New York Mets 4-3 Friday night for their fifth straight win.
Analysis: Harper is doing the dominating now. Bouncing back from a down year, the 2015 NL MVP is 12 for 19 with five home runs, four doubles and 12 RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Harper singled, walked and scored in Thursday's win over the Braves.
Analysis: Harper is now 10 for 15 with four homers, three doubles, 10 RBIs and seven runs in his last four games. The Nats face the Mets and Jacob deGrom on Friday, and Zimmerman is 7 for 18 with a homer and a pair of doubles against the New York right-hander.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Harper had two homers, including a grand slam, among four hits and the Washington Nationals overwhelmed Julio Teheran and the Atlanta Braves 14-4 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Harper drove in five runs. His third-inning grand slam just cleared the reach of leaping Braves center fielder Ender Inciarte. Harper's seven career homers off Teheran are his most against any pitcher.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Harper had two doubles in Tuesday's win over the Braves.
Analysis: Harper has heated up again, going 5 for 8 with two homers, two doubles and five RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 16 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Harper hit a two-run homer in the third inning and a game-ending, three-run drive with two outs in the ninth, leading the Washington Nationals over the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Harper had worked the count full against Benoit (0-1) before driving a 97 mph fastball to center for his fourth home run this season. It was Harper's fourth game-ending homer, his first since May 9, 2015, against Atlanta's Cody Martin. Harper has hit 18 of his 125 big league homers against the Phillies.
Apr. 11 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Harper reached base all six times Monday with four singles and two walks, driving in three runs and scoring two.
Analysis: Harper tied a career high with four hits, including a bunt single, while pushing his OBP to .500. "He is using the whole field," manager Dusty Baker said.
Apr. 7 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Harper, Daniel Murphy and Jayson Werth hit homers to back Max Scherzer and the Nationals held on for a 7-6 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Friday.
Analysis: Harper is off to a solid start, going 5 for 14 with two home runs and five RBIs in five games.
Apr. 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Harper had two RBIs and a nice ninth-inning catch, Ryan Zimmerman homered and Tanner Roark recovered from a shaky start to go six innings, leading the Washington Nationals past the Miami Marlins 6-4 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Harper is 3 for 7 with two extra-base hits and three RBIs in two games. He appears to be ready for a huge bounce-back season.
Apr. 3 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Harper got off to his usual strong start, connecting for a solo home run in his third at-bat of the season to help the Nationals to Monday's 4-2 win over Miami.
Analysis: Harper now has five homers in five career opening day games, and April has traditionally been his best month. The 2015 NL MVP entered the contest with a .304 average, 24 homers and a 1.013 OPS in 95 April games.
Mar. 13 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Harper had homered in three straight games for Washington before going 0 for 1 against Detroit on Monday. Five of his eight spring hits have been homers and he's added a double for good measure.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star outfielder is hitting .313 in exhibition play and began the day tied with San Diego's Jabari Blash for the spring training lead in home runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 139 533 98 144 26 9 22 59 56 120 18 6 .270 .340 .477
2013 Was 118 424 71 116 24 3 20 58 61 94 11 4 .274 .368 .486
2014 Was 100 352 41 96 10 2 13 32 38 104 2 2 .273 .344 .423
2015 Was 153 521 118 172 38 1 42 99 124 131 6 4 .330 .460 .649
2016 Was 147 506 84 123 24 2 24 86 108 117 21 10 .243 .373 .441
2017 Was 20 70 24 28 7 0 7 21 18 14 0 2 .400 .523 .800
Career 677 2406 436 679 129 17 128 355 405 580 58 28 .282 .386 .510

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
    LDS 5 23 2 3 1 1 1 2 0 8 0 0 .130 .130 .391
2014 Was Total 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
    LDS 4 17 4 5 1 0 3 4 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .882
2016 Was Total 5 17 4 4 1 0 0 1 6 6 3 0 .235 .458 .294
    LDS 5 17 4 4 1 0 0 1 6 6 3 0 .235 .458 .294
Career 14 57 10 12 3 1 4 7 8 17 3 0 .211 .318 .509


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.