MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-2 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200 NFBC ADP: 135.84
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Moore plans to play catch in a few days to see how his left elbow is feeling.
Analysis: Moore went on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday. He also experienced elbow soreness last year while going 17-4 with a 3.29 ERA for the Rays. He had an MRI and was waiting for a team doctor to compare it to previous tests.
Apr. 8 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Moore has been placed on the 15-day disabled list by the Tampa Bay Rays because of an elbow injury. Moore left in the fifth inning of Monday's 4-2 loss after feeling discomfort in his elbow while throwing a pitch to Nori Aoki. The Rays were awaiting MRI results.
Analysis: Moore was 17-4 with a 3.29 ERA last year, when he was on the disabled list from July 31 to Sept. 3 because of a sore elbow.
Apr. 3 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Moore was tagged with the loss in Wednesday's defeat to Toronto, giving up two runs and six hits over 5 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Moore was decent, but not as good as many might have expected in his first start following his 17-win 2013 campaign. Owners shouldn't panic, though.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
Career 29 17 0 - 0 63 61 1 347.0 296 149 136 34 165 6 339 1.33 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 16.1 12 9 8 1 6 1 15 4.41


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 95 88 91.6 58.15
Curveball 24 82 77 79.8 13.04
Changeup 34 86 82 84.2 18.48
Cut Fastball 19 91 88 89.9 10.33

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.