MLB Baseball

#45
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
1.90 4-2 56
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Matt Moore recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Thursday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-7 on Tuesday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Monday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Matt Moore walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Moore recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Monday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Monday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Friday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Moore walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Matt Moore walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Tuesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 8 0 - 1 39 12 0 102.0 128 82 77 19 41 1 86 1.66 6.79
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 9 0.40 0.00
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 24 13 0 73.0 78 54 51 15 38 4 63 1.59 6.29
2022 Tex 4 2 2 - 2 40 0 0 52.0 37 15 11 2 28 2 56 1.25 1.90
Career 60 62 2 - 3 245 164 1 1019.2 1000 549 510 131 435 18 925 1.41 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
2021 Phi 24 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 245 104 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 47 0 0 .087 .104 .087

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 380 97 90 94.2 43.23
Curveball 371 86 81 83.6 42.21
Changeup 128 89 82 85.3 14.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.