MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.313 4 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 14.06
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 25 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Rizzo went 3 for 4 with a home run and double in Friday's 7-3 win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Rizzo is heating up, going 10 for 19 over his last five contests.
Apr. 16 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Rizzo delivered his first home run in Wednesday's 5-0 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Rizzo, who hit 32 homers last season, is 4 for 11 over his last three games.
Apr. 11 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Rizzo collected his first two hits of the season Friday at Colorado.
Analysis: Rizzo has also been hit by a pitch three times already and owns a .636 on-base percentage through three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 24 83 19 26 4 1 4 12 15 14 7 2 .313 .458 .530
Career 460 1678 232 431 95 5 75 227 212 365 23 14 .257 .351 .454


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.