MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.298 33 74
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235 NFBC ADP: 1.02
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 30 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Trout was 0 for 3 with a walk Saturday.
Analysis: Trout hasn't homered in 21 games, the longest drought of his career. He is a dismal .186 in his last 14 games.
Aug. 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Trout was 0 for 2 with two walks Friday.
Analysis: Trout is a dismal .200 in his last 13 games.
Aug. 24 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Trout got back on track by going 3 for 4 with an RBI triple Sunday.
Analysis: The reigning AL MVP was 3 for 24 with one RBI over his previous eight games.
Aug. 23 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Trout was 0 for 3 with two Ks Saturday.
Analysis: Trout also was 0 for 3 with two Ks in the series opener and is in a 3-for-24 slump.
Aug. 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Trout celebrated his 24th birthday by hitting his major league-leading 33rd homer in the first inning of the Los Angeles Angels' game against the Baltimore Orioles on Friday night.
Analysis: Angels fans serenaded Trout with a chorus of "Happy Birthday to You" in the top of the first inning, and he acknowledged them with a wave. The reigning AL MVP then connected against Kevin Gausman, sending a drive to the fake rock pile beyond left-center field at the Big A.
July 28 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Trout is back in the lineup Thursday after missing the last two games with an injured left wrist.
Analysis: The All-Star center fielder was hurt trying to make a diving catch in the fourth inning on Sunday in a 13-7 victory over Texas. He remained in the game and later hit a grand slam. But his wrist was bothering him on Tuesday and he sat out and had an MRI, which revealed no structural damage.
July 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Trout was 4 for 4 with a grand slam and a solo homer in Sunday's 13-7 home win over the Rangers.
Analysis: His 31 home runs lead the total of teammate Albert Pujols by two for the MLB lead, and he's five off his career high from last season with four games remaining in July. Reaching 30 in his 97th game marks the fastest pace in club history.
July 21 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Trout has been scratched from Tuesday's series opener against Minnesota because of a sore left heel.
Analysis: Trout, who won his second straight All-Star Game MVP award a week ago, said he felt an aching discomfort while walking after waking up Tuesday. The slugger went 2 for 7 with a home run in Monday's day-night doubleheader sweep of Boston. Trout said he felt "a lot better" after getting some treatment at the ballpark.
July 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Trout became the first player in 38 years to homer leading off an All-Star Game, then became the first player to take home the Midsummer Classic's MVP award two years in row. A new-look All-Star Game finished with the same old result. The AL beat the NL 6-3 Tuesday night and will open the World Series at home for the 10th time in 13 years.
Analysis: Trout, a Generation Y star with a baby boomer work ethic, completed a unique cycle on a clear evening that followed a heavy afternoon downpour. He singled in his All-Star debut in 2012, doubled to open 2013 game and tripled in the first inning last year.
July 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs in Friday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: Trout is locked in, going 8 for 16 with five home runs in four games, and his 26 for the season are tied with teammate Albert Pujols for the AL lead.
July 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Trout displayed his power stroke Wednesday, belting a pair of home runs in a 3-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Trout is 4 for 7 with three homers and five RBIs in the series at Coors Field.
July 8 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with his 22nd home run - a three-run shot - in Tuesday's 10-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: The star outfielder is batting .343 with four homers in his last 10 games.
July 2 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Trout drilled his 21st homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Trout now has a new boss after the stunning departure of GM Jerry Dipoto but don't expect that to slow down the superstar.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Trout hurt his fantasy owners a bit when he was caught stealing for the fourth time but don't hold it against the superstar. It just proves he is human.
June 30 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Trout ht his 20th home run and swiped his ninth bag Monday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Trout has a 1.078 OPS with 16 extra-base hits and 17 RBIs in 25 career games versus New York.
June 27 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 4 with his 19th home run Friday versus Seattle.
Analysis: Trout hadn't homered in a season-worst 12 straight games before driving in his 42nd run Friday.
June 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Trout is 9 for 24 during his latest hit streak, with this one at seven games.
June 19 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Trout doubled and tripled and those extra bases gave him a stupendous .966 OPS.
June 13 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Trout had three hits, including a tying solo homer in the eighth, in a 5-4 win over Oakland on Friday night.
Analysis: Trout's homer was his seventh in 12 games, and he has three hits in each of the past two.
June 12 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Trout rocked the fantasy world Thursday.
Analysis: Trout drove in two runs with his 17th home run and a double and fell a triple short of the cycle. The superstar was 6 for 14 in the three-game set.
June 2 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Trout hit his 13th home run Monday against the Rays.
Analysis: Trout is 18 for 51 (.327) with eight extra-base hits and nine RBIs while hitting safely in 13 of his last 14 games.
May 31 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Trout homered for the 12th time Saturday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Trout is hitting .340 with 10 runs scored in his last 12 games.
May 28 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 with his 10th double Wednesday versus San Diego.
Analysis: Trout is 13 for 36 (.361) over his last nine games.
May 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Trout stayed hot Friday, going 3 for 6 with an RBI in a 12-5 win at Boston.
Analysis: Trout has gone 7 for 12 with a home run, double and two RBIs in his last three games.
May 21 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 3 with his 11th home run in Wednesday's 4-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Trout had been 1 for 13 over his previous three games. He's cooled off after a hot start, hitting .288 with 22 RBIs on the season.
May 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Trout went 3 for 4 with his ninth home run in Saturday's 6-5 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Trout is on a power surge, going 5 for 15 with three homers in his last four games.
Apr. 27 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Trout hit his fourth home run of the season on Sunday.
Analysis: With 16 runs and a .978 OPS through 19 games, Trout seems to be en route to another fantastic season.
Apr. 18 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Trout had a big game Friday, hitting a two-run home run and a three-run shot in 6-3 win at Houston.
Analysis: Trout already seems to be in MVP form, batting .444 with three homers and nine RBIs in 10 games.
Apr. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 5 in Wednesday's win in Texas.
Analysis: Trout is batting .438, and he's 3 for 8 with home runs in his last two games against Houston's Friday starter Roberto Hernandez.
Apr. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trout homered off Felix Hernandez in Monday's 4-1 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Trout struck out in his other three at-bats, but fantasy owners will surely take it. He's primed for another monster season.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.