MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Eric Hosmer
.297 18 93
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 162.43
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)

Latest News
Oct. 13 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: The two-run homer was the first extra-base hit in the postseason for Hosmer, who is 3-for-17 in the ALDS.
Sep. 25 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 Thursday with his 16th home run, continuing his hot run.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .407 over his last six games and a career-best .304 on the season.
Sep. 20 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Hosmer had three hits, including a solo homer, in Saturday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: He's 6 for 15 with four runs scored over his last three games. Hosmer was just 2 for 25 over his previous seven.
Sep. 4 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Hosmer was 3 for 4 as Kansas City routed Detroit 15-7 to wrap up another series win Thursday.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .349 against the Tigers.
Aug. 30 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer was mired in an 0-for-13 slide.
Aug. 24 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 5 in Sunday's win against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .359 with 25 RBIs over his last 26 contests.
Aug. 23 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer has hit safely in 12 of his last 13 with a .314 average.
Aug. 15 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Hosmer homered for the third time in four games in Friday's win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .412 in his last 27 games, and the power numbers now seem to be coming around with an extra-base hit in five of six games after going nine without one.
Aug. 14 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Hosmer homered for the second time in three games in Thursday's 7-6 loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .410 with five home runs and 25 RBIs over his last 32 games.
July 28 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Hosmer was 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Monday's win in Cleveland.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .450 in his last 16 games.
July 24 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Hosmer stayed hot Thursday, going 2 for 4 in a 4-3 loss at St. Louis.
Analysis: Hosmer is 13 for 25 (.520) over his last six games.
July 21 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Hosmer was 3 for 4 with a triple and an RBI in Monday's loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Hosmer is 8 for 15 in his last three games.
July 11 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Hosmer was 4 for 4 in Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Hosmer is 6 for 8 in two games after going 5 for 31 in his previous eight.
June 29 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Hosmer was back in the starting lineup Thursday night after missing a three-game sweep at the hands of Houston with a sprained right ring finger.
Analysis: Hosmer said he isn't 100 percent, but he felt good enough after taking swings against Jason Vargas in a simulated game earlier Thursday to play in the series opener against the second-place Twins. Kansas City leads the AL Central by 4 1/2 games.
June 28 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer is 5 for 13 over a three-game win streak.
June 22 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hosmer was 4 for 12 in the series.
June 20 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 with a jack on Friday.
Analysis: Hosmer reached the magic .300 number with the solid night.
June 9 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 4 Monday with his 35th RBI against the Twins.
Analysis: Hosmer's .378 on-base percentage leads the team.
June 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer leads the AL champs with a .873 OPS.
May 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Hosmer was 3 for 5 with a two-run homer in Thursday's win in Texas.
Analysis: Hosmer has an 11-game hitting streak and he's batting .366 in his last 17.
May 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Hosmer is swinging the bat well, going 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Thursday's 7-4 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .366 with four homers and 13 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 6 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a home run, triple and four RBIs in Tuesday's 5-3 win over the Indians.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .364 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last eight games.
May 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Hosmer homered in Thursday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Hosmer has gone deep in consecutive games after hitting one in his first 20. He's 6 for 17 with five RBIs in four games.
Apr. 24 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Hosmer had three hits in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Hosmer is 10 for 20 over his last seven games.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Hosmer rocked the fantasy world Wednesday.
Analysis: Hosmer hit a three-run homer and had two hits.
Feb. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hosmer and the Kansas City Royals avoided arbitration by agreeing to a $13.9 million, two-year contract.
Analysis: Hosmer gets $5.65 million this year under Wednesday's agreement and $8.25 million in 2016. The 25-year-old hit .270 for the AL champions with 35 doubles, nine homers and 58 RBIs. He won his second straight Gold Glove. He made $3.6 million last year and had asked for $6.7 million when the sides exchanged proposed arbitration salaries last month. The Royals had offered $4.6 million.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.