MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.291 8 40
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 162.43
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
June 29 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Hosmer was out of the lineup Monday with a sprained left ring finger. He was injured on Saturday and left Sunday's game early with the problem.
Analysis: Manager Ned Yost isn't sure when Hosmer will return, but it likely won't be in this series, which ends Wednesday.
June 28 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer is 5 for 13 over a three-game win streak.
June 22 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hosmer was 4 for 12 in the series.
June 20 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 with a jack on Friday.
Analysis: Hosmer reached the magic .300 number with the solid night.
June 9 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 4 Monday with his 35th RBI against the Twins.
Analysis: Hosmer's .378 on-base percentage leads the team.
June 7 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Hosmer was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Hosmer leads the AL champs with a .873 OPS.
May 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Hosmer was 3 for 5 with a two-run homer in Thursday's win in Texas.
Analysis: Hosmer has an 11-game hitting streak and he's batting .366 in his last 17.
May 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Hosmer is swinging the bat well, going 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Thursday's 7-4 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .366 with four homers and 13 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 6 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a home run, triple and four RBIs in Tuesday's 5-3 win over the Indians.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .364 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last eight games.
May 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Hosmer homered in Thursday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Hosmer has gone deep in consecutive games after hitting one in his first 20. He's 6 for 17 with five RBIs in four games.
Apr. 24 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Hosmer had three hits in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Hosmer is 10 for 20 over his last seven games.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Hosmer rocked the fantasy world Wednesday.
Analysis: Hosmer hit a three-run homer and had two hits.
Feb. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hosmer and the Kansas City Royals avoided arbitration by agreeing to a $13.9 million, two-year contract.
Analysis: Hosmer gets $5.65 million this year under Wednesday's agreement and $8.25 million in 2016. The 25-year-old hit .270 for the AL champions with 35 doubles, nine homers and 58 RBIs. He won his second straight Gold Glove. He made $3.6 million last year and had asked for $6.7 million when the sides exchanged proposed arbitration salaries last month. The Royals had offered $4.6 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 73 275 40 80 14 2 8 40 28 54 4 2 .291 .356 .444
Career 643 2459 311 681 132 11 67 315 204 424 46 14 .277 .332 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
Career 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.