MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
3.64 0 66
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
June 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Lyles (left hamstring tightness) will throw a bullpen session over the weekend.
Analysis: The move to the injured list on Monday came after Lyles gave up three runs, five hits and four walks over three innings in a 5-3 loss at Milwaukee on Saturday. Pirates manager Clint Hurdle says Lyles' hamstring problem caused ''collateral damage'' to the bullpen. Hurdle said he thought the injury affected Lyles' delivery. Lyles is 5-3 with a 3.64 ERA in 12 starts.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lyles left Tuesday's start at Cincinnati after the fourth inning with discomfort in his left hamstring. Lyles had an awkward follow-through on a pitch in the fourth but completed the inning, and is expected to make his next start Saturday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: The Pirates already are missing starters Jameson Taillon and Trevor Williams. They've had 22 players on the injured list this season, with starter Chris Archer also missing time because of a sore thumb. Lyles is 5-2 with a 3.09 ERA this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 5-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Thursday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Lyles struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.