MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Jordan Lyles
ERA W-L K
3.04 3-0 14
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 212 NFBC ADP: 675.16
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Lyles threw seven strong innings, allowing five hits but no earned runs, earning the victory on Saturday afternoon versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Opponents are hitting just .239 versus Lyles on the season.
Apr. 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Lyles did not get a decision Monday.
Analysis: Lyles allowed three runs on six hits over five innings. He draws the Phils in his next start.
Apr. 8 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lyles allowed one run and five hits in 6 2-3 innings in Monday's 8-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Lyles is now 2-0 with a 3.86 ERA on the young season.
Apr. 3 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Lyles got credit for Wednesday's 6-5 road win over Miami.
Analysis: Lyles won his debut with the Rockies after being acquired in an offseason trade with the Houston Astros for Dexter Fowler. Lyles allowed four runs and five hits in five-plus innings while striking out five and walking one.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 3 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 21 9 8 1 6 0 14 1.14 3.04
Career 17 29 1 - 1 76 69 1 400.2 452 265 232 52 123 6 273 1.44 5.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 4 10 0 3 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .300 .364 .400
Career 77 79 5 12 2 0 1 6 4 36 0 0 .152 .193 .215

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 234 94 88 91.1 65
Curveball 58 84 74 81.1 16.11
Slider 45 89 83 86.6 12.5
Changeup 23 85 79 82.3 6.39

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.