MLB Baseball

#28
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
4.70 0 77
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Monday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-2, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 126.2 127 64 61 12 46 1 90 1.37 4.33
2015 Col 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 54 32 28 2 19 1 30 1.49 5.14
2016 Col 4 5 1 - 4 40 5 0 58.2 69 46 38 4 28 2 32 1.65 5.83
2017 Col 0 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 46.2 61 37 36 11 12 1 33 1.56 6.94
2017 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 35 24 24 5 10 0 22 1.96 9.39
2017 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 38 5 0 69.2 96 61 60 16 22 1 55 1.69 7.75
2018 SD 2 4 0 - 0 24 8 0 71.1 71 35 34 12 19 0 62 1.26 4.29
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.1 12 7 6 0 9 3 22 1.29 3.31
2018 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 35 8 0 87.2 83 42 40 12 28 3 84 1.27 4.11
2019 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 82.1 88 53 49 16 33 1 90 1.47 5.36
2019 Mil 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 43 19 16 9 22 1 56 1.11 2.45
2019 Tot 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 141.0 131 72 65 25 55 2 146 1.32 4.15
2020 Tex 1 6 0 - 0 12 9 0 57.2 67 49 45 12 23 0 36 1.56 7.02
2021 Tex 10 13 0 - 0 32 30 0 180.0 194 104 103 38 56 0 146 1.39 5.15
2022 Bal 4 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 92.0 101 53 48 12 29 0 77 1.41 4.70
Career 58 86 2 - 5 305 198 1 1239.1 1353 779 712 184 423 16 955 1.43 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 23 48 4 9 3 0 1 3 3 21 0 0 .188 .235 .313
2015 Col 11 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Col 40 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 SD 5 8 1 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2017 Tot 38 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .231 .286 .231
2018 SD 25 13 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2018 Mil 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 36 15 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2019 Pit 17 25 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 Mil 11 20 2 2 0 0 0 2 1 12 0 0 .100 .143 .100
2019 Tot 28 45 3 4 0 0 0 4 1 28 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2021 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 309 223 16 25 4 0 2 15 11 115 0 0 .112 .157 .157


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 746 95 88 91.6 48.69
Curveball 184 83 75 79.1 12.01
Slider 376 84 77 80.1 24.54
Changeup 226 89 83 86.5 14.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.