MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Wilin Rosario
AVG HR RBI
.294 5 20
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 168.16
Position: 1BBorn: 2/23/1989 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2006)


Latest News
June 28 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Rosario had two hits and drove in a run in a 7-5 loss to San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Rosario, now batting .308, has multiple hits in four of his last five games. He's 9 for 15 in that stretch.
June 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Rosario had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 win against Arizona on Thursday.
Analysis: It was the third consecutive multihit game for Rosario. He's 7 for 11 in that stretch and has raised his average from .270 to .302.
June 25 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Rosario went 2 for 4 on Wednesday against Arizona.
Analysis: Rosario is 4 for 7 in the series.
June 7 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Rosario hit a pair of homers and went 3 for 5 in a 10-5 win over Miami on Saturday.
Analysis: Rosario, batting .311 in 33 games, was 4 for 19 (.211) in his previous nine.
May 8 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have optioned left-hander Tyler Matzek to Triple-A Albuquerque, and recalled Rosario.
Analysis: Rosario played in 10 games for the Rockies before being optioned two weeks ago to Albuquerque, where he hit .343 with four doubles and four RBIs in nine games. Rosario has three doubles and a home run in 14 at-bats with the Rockies this season.
Apr. 22 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-The Rockies optioned Rosario to Triple-A Albuquerque.
Analysis: Rockies manager Walt Weiss said sending Rosario down was "extremely tough," but that it was the only option given their beleaguered bullpen, along with Nolan Arenado and Corey Dickerson being banged up.
Feb. 18 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Rosario was given a $2.8 million salary instead of his $3.3 million request in arbitration.
Analysis: Rosario, who turns 26 on Feb. 23, hit .267 with 13 homers and 54 RBIs last year, down from .292 with 21 homers and 79 RBIs in 2013. He made $502,000 last year.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.