MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Kipnis
AVG HR RBI
.345 5 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 75.37
Position: 2BBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Northbrook, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
May 29 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Kipnis was 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday at Seattle.
Analysis: Kipnis has been a monster in the month of May, hitting .449 with 20 extra-base hits and 16 RBIs in 26 games.
May 28 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Kipnis had three hits and finished a home run shy of the cycle in a 12-3 rout of Texas on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kipnis is batting .447 in May with 13 doubles, four homers and three triples.
May 23 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Kipnis was 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: In 20 games this month, Kipnis is batting a .463 average and .546 on-base percentage, both easily MLB bests.
May 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kipnis went 3 for 6 with a home run, two RBIs and two runs Saturday.
Analysis: Kipnis has 24 runs and a .910 OPS this season.
May 16 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Kipnis was 4 for 5 in Friday's win in Texas.
Analysis: Kipnis is batting .519 in 13 games this month. He's batting .397 (31 for 78) in the leadoff spot compared to .237 (9 for 38) when hitting second and .280 (7 for 25) batting third.
May 15 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kipnis has found his stroke after a slow start, going 2 for 4 with a double in Thursday's 2-1 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Kipnis has gone 12 for 20 (.600) over his last five games. The former All-Star was batting just .218 on April 30.
May 11 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Kipnis went 3 for 5 with two RBIs, two runs, two extra base hits and a stolen base Sunday.
Analysis: He is hitting .462 in nine games this month.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Kipnis was 4 for 5 with a home run in Sunday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Kipnis is 8 for 12 with two homers in three games and three in his last five since going 67 without leaving the yard.
Apr. 30 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kipnis hit a three-run home run and knocked in another run in Wednesday's 7-5 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Kipnis hadn't homered with only four RBIs over his previous 19 games this season.
Apr. 12 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Kipnis went 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Kipnis has hit safely in four straight, though curiously still has yet to steal a base to hurt his owners.
Apr. 9 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kipnis had two hits for the Indians on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Kipnis failed to steal a base to hurt fantasy owners.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 36 136 24 37 9 1 7 19 11 34 5 0 .272 .333 .507
2012 Cle 152 591 86 152 22 4 14 76 67 109 31 7 .257 .335 .379
2013 Cle 149 564 86 160 36 4 17 84 76 143 30 7 .284 .366 .452
2014 Cle 129 500 61 120 25 1 6 41 50 100 22 3 .240 .310 .330
2015 Cle 47 194 35 67 14 4 5 24 19 29 5 4 .345 .416 .536
Career 513 1985 292 536 106 14 49 244 223 415 93 21 .270 .346 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.