MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Lonnie Chisenhall
AVG HR RBI
.261 6 22
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 450.58
Position: RFBorn: 10/4/1988 Birthplace: Morehead City, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 24 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chisenhall was placed on the 7-day concussion DL on Thursday.
Analysis: Chisenhall was tagged out sliding headfirst at home plate Sunday against Houston. He started Monday, but didn't play Tuesday or Wednesday against the Reds. Chisenhall is batting .261 with six homers and 22 RBIs in 33 games. He began the season on the 10-day disabled list with a sprained right shoulder and was activated April 13.
May 22 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 8-6. Chisenhall scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 3-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. Chisenhall scored twice. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall has four homers and eight RBIs in his last six games after he had two home runs and 14 RBIs in his first 25 games.
May 20 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall has found his power stroke, hitting three homers and knocking in seven runs in his last five games.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. Chisenhall scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 16 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall failed to homer for the third straight game.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenall has homered in back-to-back games after not going deep in his previous 22 contests.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. The homer was his third of the season. Chisenhall scored twice. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 13 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall remained in the game after being hit on the right hand by a pitch in the eighth.
May 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenall came in 1 for 10 with six strikeouts over his previous four games.
May 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 7 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 6 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Chisenhall scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall has 11 RBIs through just 40 at-bats this season.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Chisenhall doubled, drove in a run, scored and walked Thursday in Minnesota.
Analysis: Since making his season debut on April 13, Chisenhall has gone 8 for 24 with two homers, two doubles, nine RBIs and five runs in seven games.
Apr. 15 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chisenhall went 3 for 5 with a two-run homer and three runs scored Saturday.
Analysis: The big performance came a day after he had a pinch-hit grand slam, so it's clear he's very healthy. He's driven in at least one run in all three games he's played after being sidelined by a shoulder injury.
Mar. 25 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chisenhall has been activated from the 10-day disabled list and is in the Indians' lineup for Thursday's game against the White Sox.
Analysis: He'll bat sixth and play center field in Thursday's series finale. Chisenhall, who hurt his shoulder running into a wall in a spring training game on March 24, went 5 for 15 in four games during a minor league rehab stint with Triple-A Columbus and Double-A Akron.
Mar. 24 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Chisenhall left Friday's spring training game with an injury in the bottom of the second inning. Chisenhall, playing right field, hit the wall while trying to track down a long fly ball. He was shaken up but was able to get to his feet.
Analysis: A trainer and Indians manager Terry Francona came out of the dugout to check on Chisenhall, who motioned toward his left shoulder a couple of times as he walked off the field.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.