MLB Baseball

#17
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
3.86 0-1 28
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 TB 1 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 29.1 23 17 15 3 13 0 36 1.23 4.60
2013 TB 9 7 0 - 0 23 23 2 128.2 107 49 46 15 38 2 101 1.13 3.22
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.2 177 85 72 12 72 1 173 1.28 3.33
2015 TB 12 13 0 - 0 34 34 1 212.0 175 85 76 19 66 0 252 1.14 3.23
2016 TB 9 19 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 183 100 90 30 67 0 233 1.24 4.02
2017 TB 10 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 201.0 193 101 91 27 60 0 249 1.26 4.07
2018 TB 3 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.0 102 50 46 11 31 0 102 1.39 4.31
2018 Pit 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 52.1 53 27 25 8 18 3 60 1.36 4.30
2018 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 148.1 155 77 71 19 49 3 162 1.38 4.31
2019 Pit 3 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 119.2 114 73 69 25 55 2 143 1.41 5.19
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 19.1 18 11 10 3 8 0 21 1.34 4.66
2022 Min 0 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 30.1 26 14 13 6 16 0 28 1.38 3.86
Career 61 82 0 - 0 226 223 3 1284.2 1171 612 553 159 444 8 1398 1.26 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 8 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2017 TB 34 8 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Pit 10 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2018 Tot 27 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2019 Pit 23 35 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 19 0 0 .114 .184 .114
Career 228 80 4 8 1 0 0 3 4 38 0 1 .100 .143 .113

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 96 90 93.3 39.18
Curveball 29 85 78 82.6 5.14
Slider 262 92 85 88.8 46.45
Changeup 52 91 84 87.5 9.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.