MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
2.45 4 23
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Steve Cishek improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and three walks without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.