MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
3.53 3 35
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-6 / 213 NFBC ADP: 104.86
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have added Cishek to the roster and optioned rookie lefty Tim Cooney to Triple-A Memphis.
Analysis: St. Louis got Cishek, a sidearming right-hander who has closing experience, from the Miami Marlins in exchange for Double-A pitcher Kyle Barraclough on Friday.
July 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-The NL Central-leading St. Louis Cardinals have bolstered their bullpen, getting Cishek in a trade with the Miami Marlins.
Analysis: Cishek is 2-6 with three saves and a 4.50 ERA this year. The 29-year-old righty struggled and was sent down to Double-A earlier this season, but had an 0.71 ERA in 13 games since returning to Miami in mid-June.
June 12 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cishek will be recalled Saturday from Double-A Jacksonville by the Miami Marlins.
Analysis: Cishek was 1-5 with a 6.98 ERA when he was sent down June 1. He pitched six scoreless innings in five games for the Suns with two saves.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.46 0.00
2011 Fla 2 1 3 - 3 45 0 0 54.2 45 18 16 1 19 7 55 1.17 2.63
2012 Mia 5 2 15 - 19 68 0 0 63.2 54 26 19 3 29 6 68 1.30 2.69
2013 Mia 4 6 34 - 36 69 0 0 69.2 53 19 18 3 22 6 74 1.08 2.33
2014 Mia 4 5 39 - 43 67 0 0 65.1 58 26 23 3 21 2 84 1.21 3.17
2015 Mia 2 6 3 - 7 32 0 0 32.0 37 19 16 2 14 3 28 1.59 4.50
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 11.1 8 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.15 0.79
2015 Tot 2 6 3 - 8 45 0 0 43.1 45 20 17 2 19 3 35 1.48 3.53
Career 17 20 94 - 109 297 0 0 301.0 256 109 93 12 111 24 319 1.22 2.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 297 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 428 93 87 90.7 54.87
Slider 342 84 77 80.4 43.85
Changeup 10 85 81 82.7 1.28

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.