MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Eric Sogard
.247 1 37
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 188 NFBC ADP: 649.58
Position: 2BBorn: 5/22/1986 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2007)

Latest News
Sep. 16 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Sogard hooked up any unlikely fantasy owners Tuesday.
Analysis: Sogard, a .244 hitter, was 3 for 6 with two RBIs. It's highly doubtful anyone benefited from that.
Aug. 31 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sogard was 2 for 6 on Sunday.
Analysis: Sogard is in his sixth season with Oakland though he is a fringe big-league player.
June 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Sogard had a two-run double and an RBI single in an 8-1 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Sogard, batting .255, was 5 for 27 (.185) with two RBIs in his prior 11 games.
June 5 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Sogard was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Sogard does not have much ability with a .577 OPS.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.