MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Presley
AVG HR RBI
.244 6 19
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 429.84
Position: LFBorn: 7/25/1985 Birthplace: Monroe, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
Nov. 18 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-The Houston Astros have agreed to a one-year contract with Alex Presley, avoiding arbitration with the outfielder. Terms of the deal weren't released.
Analysis: The 29-year-old hit. 244 with six homers and 19 RBIs in 89 games for Houston last season. He played all three outfield positions, starting in 29 games in left field, 20 in right and 14 in center.
July 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Presley returned Wednesday.
Analysis: Presley was on the 15-day disabled list with a strained right oblique.
June 29 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Presley drove in all three runs for Houston on Saturday.
Analysis: Presley entered the contest in a 1-for-16 slump.
Apr. 22 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Presley turned in a strong fantasy effort Monday.
Analysis: Presley went 3 for 4 with two runs scored. He raised his average to .200.
Mar. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-The Houston Astros have claimed Presley off waivers from the Minnesota Twins. The Astros made the move Thursday.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Presley has played for the Twins and Pittsburgh over the last four seasons. He is a career .264 hitter with 17 home runs and 20 stolen bases.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 19 23 2 6 1 0 0 0 1 8 1 1 .261 .292 .304
2011 Pit 52 215 27 64 12 6 4 20 13 40 9 3 .298 .339 .465
2012 Pit 104 346 46 82 14 7 10 25 18 72 9 7 .237 .279 .405
2013 Pit 29 72 8 19 1 1 2 4 1 18 0 1 .264 .274 .389
2013 Min 28 113 9 32 4 1 1 11 8 21 1 3 .283 .336 .363
2013 Tot 57 185 17 51 5 2 3 15 9 39 1 4 .276 .313 .373
2014 Hou 89 254 22 62 6 1 6 19 13 44 5 1 .244 .281 .346
Career 321 1023 114 265 38 16 23 79 54 203 25 16 .259 .299 .395

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.