MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Chris Hatcher
ERA S K
4.58 0 12
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 1/12/1985 Birthplace: Kinston, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2006)


Latest News
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Thursday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Sunday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Hatcher struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chris Hatcher did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chris Hatcher fell to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Monday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Hatcher improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Hatcher walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Saturday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Chris Hatcher did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Chris Hatcher blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Hatcher struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Thursday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chris Hatcher improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Chris Hatcher allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Hatcher did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Chris Hatcher improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Hatcher struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 14 8 8 2 4 1 8 1.74 6.97
2012 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 14.2 17 9 7 3 6 0 10 1.57 4.30
2013 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 13 13 12 1 4 1 7 1.96 12.46
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 2 52 0 0 56.0 55 22 21 4 12 1 60 1.20 3.38
2015 LAD 3 5 4 - 6 49 0 0 39.0 35 19 16 4 13 2 45 1.23 3.69
2016 LAD 5 4 0 - 1 37 0 0 40.2 40 26 25 8 21 4 43 1.50 5.53
2017 LAD 0 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 36.2 37 20 19 7 12 0 43 1.34 4.66
2017 Oak 1 1 1 - 4 23 0 0 23.0 21 9 9 3 9 2 20 1.30 3.52
2017 Tot 1 2 1 - 5 49 0 0 59.2 58 29 28 10 21 2 63 1.32 4.22
2018 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 17.2 24 12 9 4 8 0 12 1.81 4.58
Career 12 16 5 - 15 232 0 0 246.2 256 138 126 36 89 11 248 1.40 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2012 Mia 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mia 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAD 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 LAD 37 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 238 12 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .083 .214 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 96 92 94.1 51.58
Curveball 4 84 83 83.5 1.27
Slider 21 89 83 86.7 6.65
Split-Finger 48 89 86 87.2 15.19
Cut Fastball 80 93 89 91.4 25.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.