MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Danny Espinosa
AVG HR RBI
.253 10 29
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 204 NFBC ADP: 552.50
Position: 2BBorn: 4/25/1987 Birthplace: Santa Ana, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
July 1 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Espinosa had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in a run in a 6-1 win against Atlanta on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Espinosa, now batting .259, was 3 for 28 (.107) in his previous eight games.
June 19 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Espinosa was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Espinosa continues to drill lefties with a .390 average against southpaws.
June 17 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Espinosa went 5 for 5 in a 16-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: It was the first five-hit game for Espinosa, who raised his average from .246 to .267. He was 5 for 27 (.185) in his previous seven contests.
June 6 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Espinosa hit a three-run homer and doubled while helping the Nationals snap a three-game losing streak with a 7-5 win over the Chicago Cubs on Friday night.
Analysis: Espinosa, batting .253 with seven homers, was 2 for 14 in his prior five games and had one extra-base hit in his previous 14.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.