MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Danny Espinosa
AVG HR RBI
.246 12 36
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 204 NFBC ADP: 552.50
Position: 2BBorn: 4/25/1987 Birthplace: Santa Ana, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 19 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Espinosa went 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 15-6 win over Colorado on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Espinosa, now batting .252, was 4 for 21 (.190) in his previous 11 games.
July 1 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Espinosa had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in a run in a 6-1 win against Atlanta on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Espinosa, now batting .259, was 3 for 28 (.107) in his previous eight games.
June 19 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Espinosa was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Espinosa continues to drill lefties with a .390 average against southpaws.
June 17 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Espinosa went 5 for 5 in a 16-4 rout of Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: It was the first five-hit game for Espinosa, who raised his average from .246 to .267. He was 5 for 27 (.185) in his previous seven contests.
June 6 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Espinosa hit a three-run homer and doubled while helping the Nationals snap a three-game losing streak with a 7-5 win over the Chicago Cubs on Friday night.
Analysis: Espinosa, batting .253 with seven homers, was 2 for 14 in his prior five games and had one extra-base hit in his previous 14.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Was 28 103 16 22 4 1 6 15 9 30 0 2 .214 .277 .447
2011 Was 158 573 72 135 29 5 21 66 57 166 17 6 .236 .323 .414
2012 Was 160 594 82 147 37 2 17 56 46 189 20 6 .247 .315 .402
2013 Was 44 158 11 25 9 0 3 12 4 47 1 0 .158 .193 .272
2014 Was 114 333 31 73 14 3 8 27 18 122 8 1 .219 .283 .351
2015 Was 109 350 57 86 21 1 12 36 31 97 5 2 .246 .315 .414
Career 613 2111 269 488 114 12 67 212 165 651 51 17 .231 .302 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LDS 5 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .067 .176 .067
2014 Was Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .053 .143 .053


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.