MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.256 4 19
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 256
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
May 14 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Duda has been placed on the DL with plantar fasciitis.
Analysis: Duda was hitting .256 with four homers and 19 RBIs through 37 games.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 3 for 5 with three doubles and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 10-9. Duda scored twice. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 3 for 4 with four RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 10-6. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. The homer was his third of the season. Duda scored twice. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 3 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Duda scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Duda sat out Tuesday's game at Detroit after exiting Monday's loss to the Tigers with tightness in his right hamstring.
Analysis: Royals manager Ned Yost said Duda may be held out of Wednesday's series finale as well, likely due to the cold conditions in Detroit. The veteran first baseman is 2 for 10 with a home run and five RBIs through his first three games as a Royal.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 28 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Duda and the Royals have agreed to a one-year contract, giving Kansas City a replacement for Eric Hosmer at first base.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Duda hit .217 with 30 homers and 64 RBIs last year for the New York Mets and Tampa Bay, which acquired him on July 27. Duda was 5 for 19 (.263) with two RBIs against the Royals in the 2015 World Series.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.