MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.253 11 28
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
June 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
June 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. Belt scored once. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6. Belt stole a base. He's now batting .255 with 11 home runs this season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .253 with 10 home runs this season.
June 17 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Belt scored once. He's now batting .253 with nine home runs this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 3 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Belt scored three times. He's now batting .241 with eight home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 3 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Belt scored three times. He's now batting .241 with eight home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .225 with eight home runs this season.
June 13 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .216 with eight home runs this season.
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .221 with eight home runs this season.
June 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .225 with eight home runs this season.
June 11 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .230 with eight home runs this season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .238 with eight home runs this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. Belt scored three times. He's now batting .246 with eight home runs this season.
May 26 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Belt (left oblique strain) has been activated ahead of Tuesday's game against the Rangers.
Analysis: Belt hasn't provided much to fantasy owners lately, slashing .222/.300/.278 in his last six games.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Belt scored once. He's now batting .228 with eight home runs this season.
May 22 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .234 with eight home runs this season.
May 22 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .234 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He's now batting .233 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .235 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .232 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .229 with eight home runs this season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 11-1. Belt scored once. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-1. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .216 with six home runs this season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-6. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 12-4. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
May 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-1. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
May 1 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Belt scored three times. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 12-0. Belt scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. Belt added a stolen base. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7. Belt scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. Belt scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Belt scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.