MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.243 12 27
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 219 NFBC ADP: 131.63
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 8 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants placed first baseman Brandon Belt back on the seven-day concussion list Friday. Belt, who missed 12 games with a concussion before being activated on Aug. 2, left the game Wednesday with headaches.
Analysis: Belt, who is hitting .237 with 11 home runs and 24 RBIs in 51 games, first went on the concussion list July 19 when struck in the face by a throw in batting practice in Miami.
Aug. 2 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have activated first baseman Brandon Belt from the 7-day concussion list.
Analysis: Belt says he's been completely symptom free for four days. He was struck by a ball in the face while fielding during batting practice on July 20.
July 19 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Belt is out with a concussion.
Analysis: His status for the immediate future is uncertain.
July 13 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Belt was scratched from the starting lineup with back tightness just before San Francisco's game with the Arizona Diamondbacks on Sunday. Ehire Adrianza was added to the Giants' lineup and Joaquin Arias took over at first base.
Analysis: Belt, who missed 50 games with a broken left thumb, was hitting .167 (5 for 30) since coming off the disabled list on July 5.
May 10 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have activated Belt from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Belt missed 50 games with a broken left thumb. He is hitting .264 with nine home runs and 18 RBIs in 35 games. The 6-foot-5 slugger was in the starting lineup for Friday night's game at San Diego.
May 9 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Belt has left the Giants' game Friday at the Los Angeles Dodgers after he was hit on the left thumb by a pitch from Paul Maholm.
Analysis: Belt was struck by the left-hander's first pitch of the second inning on Friday night. He remained on the bases until the inning was over, and then was replaced defensively by Joaquin Arias. Belt was batting .264 with 18 RBIs and a team-high nine home runs coming into the game.
May 8 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Belt went 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Wednesday's 4-3 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Belt's blast was his ninth of the season. He's more than halfway to surpassing the 17 he hit all of last year.
Apr. 24 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Belt connected on his seventh homer of the season Wednesday against Colorado, pulling him into a tie for the second-most in baseball entering Thursday's action.
Analysis: It's hard to say this power will last for Belt - a career .447 slugger before this season who is currently slugging .563 - but owners can reap the benefits for the time being.
Apr. 19 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Belt belted a homer Friday.
Analysis: Belt is up to six dingers with 11 RBIs.
Apr. 16 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Belt had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Belt is off to a strong start with a .919 OPS.
Apr. 9 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Belt collected two more hits and another homer in Tuesday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: After hitting 17 homers all of last season, Belt already has five in 2014. Fantasy owners may want to think about selling high.
Apr. 7 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Belt was 2 for 4 with his fourth homer of the season in Sunday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: It remains to be seen if Belt can continue to produce anywhere close to this level over a larger sample size, but owners are certainly enjoying his torrid start. He's hitting .323 with seven RBIs in as many games.
Apr. 2 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Belt hit a three-run homer in the first inning Tuesday night but the Giants fell 5-4 in Arizona.
Analysis: Belt's home run was his second in as many games this season. He's also 5 for 9 with four RBIs and four strikeouts.
Apr. 1 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Belt went 3 for 5 with three runs scored in his fantasy opener Monday.
Analysis: Belt next faces Wade Miley on Tuesday so proceed with caution.
Feb. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Belt has reached an agreement on a $2.9 million, one-year contract with the San Francisco Giants to avoid salary arbitration. Assistant general manager Bobby Evans announced the deal late Tuesday, ahead of the team's first full-squad spring training workout Wednesday at Scottsdale Stadium. An arbitration hearing had been scheduled for early Wednesday in St. Petersburg, Fla. Belt was seeking $3.6 million and the Giants offered $2.05 million.
Analysis: The 25-year-old Belt batted .289 with 17 home runs and 67 RBIs in 150 games last season as San Francisco missed the playoffs a year after winning the World Series. His salary was $531,500.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SF 63 187 21 42 6 1 9 18 20 57 3 2 .225 .306 .412
2012 SF 145 411 47 113 27 6 7 56 54 106 12 2 .275 .360 .421
2013 SF 150 509 76 147 39 4 17 67 52 125 5 2 .289 .360 .481
2014 SF 61 214 30 52 8 0 12 27 18 64 3 1 .243 .306 .449
Career 419 1321 174 354 80 11 45 168 144 352 23 7 .268 .344 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 15 49 7 9 1 2 1 3 7 19 1 1 .184 .286 .347
    LDS 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .077 .200 .077
    LCS 6 23 6 7 1 1 1 2 2 5 1 0 .304 .360 .565
    WS 4 13 1 1 0 1 0 1 3 7 0 1 .077 .250 .231
2014 SF Total 11 39 6 11 0 0 1 6 9 10 0 1 .282 .408 .359
    LDS 4 18 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 1 .278 .316 .444
    LCS 5 14 3 3 0 0 0 1 5 4 0 0 .214 .400 .214
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
    WS 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
Career 26 88 13 20 1 2 2 9 16 29 1 2 .227 .343 .352


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.