MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Eduardo Núñez
AVG HR RBI
.241 0 5
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 114.96
Position: 3BBorn: 6/15/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 27 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Eduardo Nunez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Nunez is 1 for 19 in his last five games and 6 for 47 (.128) in the past 13.
Apr. 6 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Nunez collected two more hits along with a stolen base and a run scored in Wednesday's loss at Arizona.
Analysis: San Francisco's starting third baseman has began the season red-hot, having racked up seven hits in 13 at-bats over the first three games. Nunez also has three steals and four runs scored during his excellent start.
Apr. 2 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Nunez had a big game on opening day Sunday, going 3 for 4 with a double, an RBI, two steals and a run.
Analysis: Nunez is 23 for 59 (.390) with a homer, seven RBIs and seven steals in his last 15 regular season games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYY 30 50 12 14 1 0 1 7 3 2 5 0 .280 .321 .360
2011 NYY 112 309 38 82 18 2 5 30 22 37 22 6 .265 .313 .385
2012 NYY 38 89 14 26 4 1 1 11 6 12 11 2 .292 .330 .393
2013 NYY 90 304 38 79 17 4 3 28 20 51 10 3 .260 .307 .372
2014 Min 72 204 26 51 7 4 4 24 5 31 9 3 .250 .271 .382
2015 Min 72 188 23 53 14 1 4 20 12 29 8 4 .282 .327 .431
2016 Min 91 371 49 110 15 1 12 47 15 58 27 6 .296 .325 .439
2016 SF 50 182 24 49 9 3 4 20 14 30 13 4 .269 .327 .418
2016 Tot 141 553 73 159 24 4 16 67 29 88 40 10 .288 .325 .432
2017 SF 22 83 7 20 3 0 0 5 4 6 7 1 .241 .273 .277
Career 577 1780 231 484 88 16 34 192 101 256 112 29 .272 .312 .397

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYY Total 5 11 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .273 .273 .818
    LDS 3 5 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 2 6 2 2 0 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 1.167
2016 SF Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 14 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 .214 .214 .643


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.