MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Eduardo Nunez
AVG HR RBI
.268 4 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 193 NFBC ADP: 567.62
Position: SSBorn: 6/15/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
July 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nunez had his first three-hit game of the season and drove in a run in an 8-5 win over Cincinnati on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Nunez, batting .303 in 34 games, was 5 for 26 in his previous nine.
June 23 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Nunez was 2 for 4 with a dinger on Monday.
Analysis: Nunez looks solid with a .865 OPS for the Twins.
May 6 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Nunez went on the 15-day disabled list with a left oblique strain.
Analysis: It's unclear when he'll be back.
May 5 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have placed Nunez on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: Nunez hit .409 with four doubles in eight games for the Twins before getting hurt. The Twins selected the contract of infielder Doug Bernier from Triple-A Rochester to take Nunez's place on the roster.
Apr. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Nunez was 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs in Saturday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: Nunez played for the first time in a week, but he's 6 for 10 with three doubles in four games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYY 30 50 12 14 1 0 1 7 3 2 5 0 .280 .321 .360
2011 NYY 112 309 38 82 18 2 5 30 22 37 22 6 .265 .313 .385
2012 NYY 38 89 14 26 4 1 1 11 6 12 11 2 .292 .330 .393
2013 NYY 90 304 38 79 17 4 3 28 20 51 10 3 .260 .307 .372
2014 Min 72 204 26 51 7 4 4 24 5 31 9 3 .250 .271 .382
2015 Min 60 164 17 44 13 1 4 19 9 28 5 4 .268 .305 .433
Career 402 1120 145 296 60 12 18 119 65 161 62 18 .264 .305 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYY Total 5 11 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .273 .273 .818
    LDS 3 5 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 2 6 2 2 0 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 1.167
Career 6 11 4 3 1 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 .273 .273 .818


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.