MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Darwin Barney
AVG HR RBI
.269 4 19
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 618.75
Position: 2BBorn: 11/8/1985 Birthplace: Portland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
July 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 14 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
July 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 19-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
July 4 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 4-1. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 3 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Analysis: Barney is batting .321 (9 for 28) with a homer and four RBIs in his last 10 games.
July 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 1 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 24 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Barney is 4 for 11 with a homer and two RBIs in his past four contests.
June 24 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 22 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 22 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Barney went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. The homer was his second of the season. Barney stole a base. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Barney's homer capped a six-run first inning.
June 16 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 11 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 6 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 3 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 2 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 30 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 17-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Barney was held out of Tuesday's game at Milwaukee due to a tight left hamstring.
Analysis: Jose Bautista started at third base for the first time since 2013 in his place. Barney isn't much of a fantasy option even when he's playing regularly, and he soon won't be with Josh Donaldson nearing a return.
May 21 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 19 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 9-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 16 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. Barney added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 13 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Barney is 7 for 17 with a homer and two doubles over his last six games.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 6 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 4 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 3 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 11-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Barney is 6 for 14 over his last four games.
Apr. 28 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Barney went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 in the nightcap of a double dip. Barney scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Barney still has some fantasy muscle, especially to provide depth in AL-only leagues.
Apr. 27 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Darwin Barney went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1.00 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 30 79 12 19 4 0 0 2 6 12 0 0 .241 .294 .291
2011 ChC 143 529 66 146 23 6 2 43 22 67 9 2 .276 .313 .353
2012 ChC 156 548 73 139 26 4 7 44 33 58 6 1 .254 .299 .354
2013 ChC 141 501 49 104 25 1 7 41 36 64 4 2 .208 .266 .303
2014 ChC 72 204 18 47 10 2 2 16 9 31 1 0 .230 .265 .328
2014 LAD 22 33 6 10 1 0 1 7 8 3 0 0 .303 .467 .424
2014 Tot 94 237 24 57 11 2 3 23 17 34 1 0 .241 .300 .342
2015 LAD 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tor 15 23 4 7 1 0 2 4 1 2 0 0 .304 .333 .609
2015 Tot 17 27 4 7 1 0 2 4 1 2 0 0 .259 .286 .519
2016 Tor 104 279 35 75 13 2 4 19 22 48 2 2 .269 .322 .373
Career 685 2200 263 547 103 15 25 176 137 285 22 7 .249 .297 .343

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor Total 7 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    LDS 3 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .125 .000
    LCS 4 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 7 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .067 .125 .067


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.