MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Welington Castillo
AVG HR RBI
.265 7 20
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220 NFBC ADP: 202.87
Position: CBorn: 4/24/1987 Birthplace: San Isidro, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
May 10 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Castillo had three hits and drove in two runs in a 10-5 win in Colorado on Monday.
Analysis: Castillo, now batting .313, is 9 for 21 (.429) with seven RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 26 6:26 AM PT7:26 AM MT8:26 AM CT9:26 AM ET9:26 ET13:26 GMT21:26 6:26 AM MST8:26 AM EST8:56 AM VEN17:26 UAE8:26 AM CT-Castillo rocked the fantasy world Monday.
Analysis: Castillo as 3 for 5 and has 9 hits in his last 19 at-bats with four jacks and nine RBIs in a four-game span.
Apr. 25 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Castillo went 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Castillo hit a three-run homer on his 29th birthday, giving him six homers and 11 RBIs the past seven games.
Apr. 19 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Castillo homered for the second time in three games on Monday.
Analysis: He went 2 for 4 and drove in his second and third runs of the season.
Apr. 13 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Castillo had three hits in Tuesday's win against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Castillo had opened the season 3 for 19.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 7 20 3 6 4 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .650
2011 ChC 4 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2012 ChC 52 170 16 45 11 0 5 22 17 51 0 0 .265 .337 .418
2013 ChC 113 380 41 104 23 0 8 32 34 97 2 0 .274 .349 .397
2014 ChC 110 380 28 90 19 0 13 46 26 102 0 0 .237 .296 .389
2015 ChC 24 43 5 7 2 0 2 5 3 12 0 0 .163 .234 .349
2015 Sea 6 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .160 .179 .160
2015 Ari 80 274 34 70 13 1 17 50 21 75 0 0 .255 .317 .496
2015 Tot 110 342 42 81 15 1 19 57 25 92 0 0 .237 .296 .453
2016 Ari 39 151 16 40 8 0 7 20 10 35 2 0 .265 .311 .457
Career 435 1456 146 368 80 1 53 182 113 388 4 0 .253 .316 .418


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.