MLB Baseball

#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
5.92 1-6 55
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-6, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-2 on Sunday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Monday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Minor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Sunday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Friday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
2019 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.1 190 86 83 30 68 1 200 1.24 3.59
2020 Tex 0 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 35 23 22 7 13 0 35 1.36 5.60
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 1 16.1 11 12 12 4 7 0 20 1.10 6.61
2020 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 11 10 1 51.2 46 35 34 11 20 0 55 1.28 5.92
Career 71 66 6 - 9 247 180 4 1147.1 1070 531 509 153 335 21 1041 1.22 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 Tex 33 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 248 210 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 96 0 0 .119 .155 .176

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 16 2 2 0 2 0 10 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 474 93 86 90.5 48.27
Curveball 63 83 75 80 6.42
Slider 209 89 82 85.6 21.28
Changeup 236 89 73 85.4 24.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.