MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
2.31 5-2 50
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 705.70
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Mike Minor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 16-4 on Thursday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Friday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Mike Minor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Monday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Mike Minor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Friday. Minor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Minor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Wednesday. Minor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Diego Padres 12-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Mike Minor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Saturday. Minor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Monday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mike Minor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mike Minor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Minor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Thursday. Minor struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Mike Minor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Thursday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 5 2 0 - 0 38 0 0 46.2 34 13 12 3 12 0 50 0.99 2.31
Career 43 38 0 - 0 149 110 1 699.1 673 324 309 85 199 16 616 1.25 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
Career 149 198 13 24 5 0 2 10 9 89 0 0 .121 .159 .177

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 97 90 94.3 45.38
Curveball 39 84 79 82 5.46
Changeup 73 89 85 86.6 10.22
Cut Fastball 278 92 86 88.5 38.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.