MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Peter Bourjos
AVG HR RBI
.223 5 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 676.66
Position: CFBorn: 3/31/1987 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Sep. 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 8-1. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Sep. 18 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 16 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-6. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 13 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Sep. 5 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 11-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Sep. 3 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 0 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 12-0. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 27 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Aug. 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Aug. 19 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Aug. 18 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Aug. 17 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Bourjos scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Bourjos is mired in a 2-for-22 slump, though he's still worth an occasional look when starting against a left-hander. The reserve outfielder is batting a respectable .263 with a 782 OPS versus southpaws this season.
Aug. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Bourjos added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Aug. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 14-7. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 29 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Bourjos scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Bourjos led off the game with a solo blast off lefty Caleb Smith and is now 6 for 16 with two homers in his last eight outings when facing a southpaw. With the Yankees starting another left-hander in Jordan Montgomery on Sunday, expect the outfielder to again be in the lineup.
July 27 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 25 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 23 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 19 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 7 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 30 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 0 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 21 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 16 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-4. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 14 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 9 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 13-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. The homer was his third of the season. Bourjos scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 13 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 11 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 5 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Peter Bourjos went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 10-6. Bourjos scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 1 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Peter Bourjos went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Mar. 28 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Bourjos was traded to the Rays in exchange for a player to be named later or cash considerations after an impressive spring training with the White Sox.
Analysis: The Rays needed outfield help because Colby Rasmus will start the season on the disabled list. Bourjos signed with his native Chicago as a free agent two weeks before spring training began and quickly entered a battle for the starting center field job. He hit .313 (15 for 48) with four doubles, three triples and three RBIs over 19 Cactus League games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.