MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Greg Holland
ERA S K
8.10 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1985 Birthplace: Marion, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Holland, who signed a one-year deal with St. Louis on March 31, was available for the ninth inning Friday, but Mike Matheny went with Bud Norris instead. Holland made two appearances in the minors before joining the Cardinals.
Analysis: Holland struggled in his first appearance on Monday, walking four, and then pitched a scoreless inning on Wednesday. ''We're just trying to get him some consistent opportunities,'' Matheny said. ''This is kind of spring training (for Holland). I know he wants to get in for those situations. He'll get his opportunities.''
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Greg Holland fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.