MLB Baseball

#35
Greg Holland
ERA S K
1.98 5 30
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1985 Birthplace: Marion, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Monday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Greg Holland walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.2 23 15 14 3 8 0 23 1.66 6.75
2011 KC 5 1 4 - 6 46 0 0 60.0 37 13 12 3 19 3 74 0.93 1.80
2012 KC 7 4 16 - 20 67 0 0 67.0 58 22 22 2 34 7 91 1.37 2.96
2013 KC 2 1 47 - 50 68 0 0 67.0 40 11 9 3 18 1 103 0.87 1.21
2014 KC 1 3 46 - 48 65 0 0 62.1 37 13 10 3 20 0 90 0.91 1.44
2015 KC 3 2 32 - 37 48 0 0 44.2 39 20 19 2 26 1 49 1.46 3.83
2017 Col 3 6 41 - 45 61 0 0 57.1 40 24 23 7 26 1 70 1.15 3.61
2018 StL 0 2 0 - 3 32 0 0 25.0 34 28 22 1 22 2 22 2.24 7.92
2018 Was 2 0 3 - 3 24 0 0 21.1 9 2 2 1 10 0 25 0.89 0.84
2018 Tot 2 2 3 - 6 56 0 0 46.1 43 30 24 2 32 2 47 1.62 4.66
2019 Ari 1 2 17 - 22 40 0 0 35.2 25 18 18 5 24 2 41 1.37 4.54
2020 KC 3 0 5 - 5 27 0 0 27.1 19 8 6 1 7 1 30 0.95 1.98
Career 27 22 211 - 239 493 0 0 486.1 361 174 157 31 214 18 618 1.18 2.91


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 0 0 14 - 14 22 0 0 22.0 8 2 2 0 10 2 30 0.82
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 4 - 4 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 6 4 4 0 2 2 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 1 1 0 27.00
Career 0 0 7 - 7 12 0 0 11.2 7 3 3 0 6 2 15 2.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 95 90 93 37.18
Curveball 50 82 76 78.6 11.55
Slider 219 89 83 85.9 50.58
Changeup 3 86 84 85 .69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.