MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Mitch Moreland
AVG HR RBI
.250 6 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 241
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1985 Birthplace: Amory, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 2 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Moreland scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Mitch Moreland went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 47 145 20 37 4 0 9 25 25 36 3 1 .255 .364 .469
2011 Tex 134 464 60 120 22 1 16 51 39 92 2 2 .259 .320 .414
2012 Tex 114 327 41 90 18 0 15 50 23 71 1 1 .275 .321 .468
2013 Tex 147 462 60 107 24 1 23 60 45 117 0 0 .232 .299 .437
2014 Tex 52 167 18 41 9 1 2 23 12 43 0 0 .246 .297 .347
2015 Tex 132 471 51 131 27 0 23 85 32 112 1 0 .278 .330 .482
2016 Tex 147 460 49 107 21 0 22 60 35 118 1 0 .233 .298 .422
2017 Bos 149 508 73 125 34 0 22 79 57 120 0 1 .246 .326 .443
2018 Bos 124 404 57 99 23 4 15 68 50 102 2 0 .245 .325 .433
2019 Bos 20 64 9 16 5 0 6 13 6 18 0 0 .250 .314 .609
Career 1066 3472 438 873 187 7 153 514 324 829 10 5 .251 .318 .442

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 15 46 5 16 4 0 1 7 4 9 0 0 .348 .400 .500
    LDS 4 15 1 3 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 6 18 3 7 0 0 0 3 2 2 0 0 .389 .450 .389
    WS 5 13 1 6 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .462 .533 .769
2011 Tex Total 9 29 2 3 0 0 2 3 2 8 0 0 .103 .188 .310
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LCS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .400
2012 Tex Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex Total 5 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .000 .133 .000
    LDS 5 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2016 Tex Total 3 8 1 2 2 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .500
    LDS 3 8 1 2 2 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .500
2017 Bos Total 4 13 4 5 2 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .385 .467 .538
    LDS 4 13 4 5 2 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .385 .467 .538
2018 Bos Total 11 17 3 5 1 0 1 5 1 6 0 0 .294 .368 .529
    LDS 2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 5 6 1 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .625 .667
    WS 4 8 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .500
Career 48 127 15 31 9 0 4 18 12 30 0 0 .244 .319 .409


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.