MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Fernando Abad
ERA S K
3.30 1 37
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1985 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Fernando Abad fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Fernando Abad walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-2 on Thursday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Fernando Abad walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-8 on Monday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Friday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Sunday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Monday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Saturday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-6 on Thursday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Thursday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Thursday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Monday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Saturday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Fernando Abad recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1 on Sunday. Abad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Tuesday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:52 AM PT11:52 AM MT12:52 PM CT1:52 PM ET13:52 ET17:52 GMT1:52 10:52 AM MST12:52 PM EST1:22 PM VEN21:52 UAE12:52 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Saturday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Fernando Abad improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Sunday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Fernando Abad improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Sunday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7 on Tuesday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Wednesday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Saturday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Thursday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.