MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Vance Worley
ERA W-L K
3.78 4-5 47
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 441.68
Position: SPBorn: 9/25/1987 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
July 30 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Pirates designated pitcher Vance Worley for assignment on Thursday to make room on the roster for newly acquired reliever Joe Blanton.
Analysis: Worley bounced between the rotation and the bullpen for Pittsburgh, going 4-5 with a 3.78 ERA in 20 appearances. He has struggled recently, giving up at least one run in five of his last six appearances since June 28.
Apr. 12 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Worley's season got off to a dreadful start Saturday with a 6-0 loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: Worley (0-1) gave up six runs and seven hits in 6 1-3 innings.
Feb. 10 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Worley is getting a hefty raise. Arbitrators found in favor for the 27-year-old right-hander in his case against the Pirates on Tuesday. Worley will make $2.45 million in 2015, up from $527,500 in 2014. The Pirates had offered Worley $2 million.
Analysis: Worley went 8-4 with a 2.85 ERA in 17 starts in 2014 after being called up from Triple-A Indianapolis in June. He improved as the year progressed, posting a 3-0 record with a 2.07 ERA in his final five starts as the Pirates surged to a wild-card berth.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.