MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Jeanmar Gómez
ERA S K
4.68 0 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1988 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Saturday. Gomez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-2 on Wednesday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Sunday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Saturday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Monday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Gomez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Gomez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Thursday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Sunday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Gomez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Gomez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Gomez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Gomez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Sunday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Sunday. Gomez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jeanmar Gomez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Friday. Gomez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.