MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Lorenzo Cain
AVG HR RBI
.299 6 33
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 194.78
Position: CFBorn: 4/13/1986 Birthplace: Valdosta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Brewers (2004)


Latest News
July 1 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Cain was 3 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Cain has a .800 OPS and appears headed to the All-Star game.
June 25 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Cain slightly strained his hamstring running down a Dustin Ackley flyball in the seventh inning Tuesday.
Analysis: As a precaution, manager Ned Yost held him out Wednesday to give him two full days (off day Thursday) to rest it.
June 22 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Cain was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: Cain was 4 for 12 in the series.
June 21 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Cain was 2 for 3 with three steals on Saturday.
Analysis: Cain is a fantasy stud thanks to his wheels. He has got 14 steals for the Royals.
June 5 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Cain hit a two-run shot Thursday.
Analysis: Cain is showing signs of improvement with a career-best .424 slugging percentage.
May 30 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Cain was 3 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Cain was in a 2-for-16 slump so this should boost his confidence.
May 16 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Cain went 3 for 4 with five RBIs in Friday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: It was the first five-RBI game of his career.
May 9 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Cain was 3 for 5 in Friday's loss in Detroit.
Analysis: Cain is on a seven-game hitting streak, but his average has actually dipped in that time.
Apr. 25 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Cain has dropped his appeal of a two-game suspension for throwing a punch in a brawl with the White Sox and began serving it against Detroit.
Analysis: Cain was supposed to have his appeal heard by Major League Baseball on Monday, but he was told he had "zero" chance of winning. So along with missing Sunday's series finale against the Tigers, he will also miss the opener of a three-game set Tuesday night against Cleveland.
Apr. 18 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Cain hasn't stop hitting since the season started. He had three hits for the second straight game in a 6-4 win over Oakland on Friday.
Analysis: Cain is batting .462 with two homers and 11 RBIs in his first 10 games.
Apr. 17 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Cain went 3 for 4 with three RBIs and three runs while clubbing his first home run of the season Thursday.
Analysis: Cain has been electric thus far, hitting .429 through the season's first nine games.
Apr. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Cain was 2 for 4 Sunday against the Angels, improving his average to .417.
Analysis: Cain is one of four Royals to hit safely in all six games, joining Alcides Escobar, Kendrys Morales and Salvador Perez.
Apr. 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Cain drove in another two runs and the Kansas City Royals remained unbeaten with a 4-2 victory over Los Angeles on Friday night in the Angels' home opener.
Analysis: Cain also went 2 for 4 and is 7 for 16 in the first four games. He has driven in six runs and has at least one RBI in each contest.
Apr. 9 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Cain hooked up his fantasy owners Wednesday.
Analysis: Cain, who was hit by a pitch in the first inning, had a go-ahead two-run homer in the eighth for his third hit. Cain had words with White Sox starter Jeff Samardzija, who hit him with a pitch in the fifth inning Monday.
Feb. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Cain and the Kansas City Royals have agreed to a one-year contract for $2,725,000, just ahead of what would have been Major League Baseball's first salary arbitration hearing this year.
Analysis: Cain, 28, hit a team-best .301 with five homers, 53 RBIs and 28 steals in 33 chances last season, when he made $546,000. He was MVP of the Royals' sweep of Baltimore in the AL Championship Series after batting .533 (8 for 15) with a pair of doubles. He hit .308 in the World Series loss to San Francisco.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.