MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Erik Kratz
AVG HR RBI
.218 5 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 631.02
Position: CBorn: 6/15/1980 Birthplace: Telford, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kratz hit a pinch-hit home run in the seventh, stayed in the game and homered in his next at-bat in the ninth in Monday's 6-4 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: In six games with Kansas City, the catcher is 6 for 13.
July 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have traded right-hander Liam Hendriks and Kratz to the Kansas City Royals for infielder Danny Valencia.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Kratz hit .198 with three homers and 10 RBIs in 34 games for Toronto.
May 2 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kratz was recalled by the Toronto Blue Jays from Triple-A Buffalo before Friday night's game at the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Kratz will serve as a backup to Josh Thole. Regular starter Dioner Navarro strained his right quadriceps Thursday and will be held out of the next few games.
Apr. 13 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have optioned catcher Erik Kratz to Triple-A Buffalo.
Analysis: Kratz is a journeyman who is 2 for 10.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.