MLB Baseball

#38
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
5.79 2-7 26
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Saturday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-0 on Saturday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Monday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Pineda struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST10:12 AM CST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-The Tigers have activated Pineda (fractured right middle finger) from the injured list to start Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: Pineda, who suffered the injury trying to field a ground ball in a May 14 start, was deemed good to go after throwing 68 pitches Sunday in a rehab start for Triple-A Toledo in which he allowed two runs over 3 2/3 innings. The veteran right-hander went 1-2 with a 3.22 ERA in five starts before landing on the injured list.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Michael Pineda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Pineda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Monday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 11 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.0 141 68 65 23 28 1 140 1.16 4.01
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 25 10 10 0 7 0 25 1.20 3.38
2021 Min 9 8 0 - 0 22 21 0 109.1 114 49 44 17 21 1 88 1.23 3.62
2022 Det 2 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 46.2 58 31 30 13 8 0 26 1.41 5.79
Career 64 61 0 - 0 181 180 1 1008.2 990 488 455 144 221 4 966 1.20 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Min 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 181 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .111 .111 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 92 86 89.9 59.23
Slider 157 84 78 80.7 21.48
Changeup 141 87 83 85.4 19.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.