MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Kenley Jansen
2.41 36 80
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 265 NFBC ADP: 93.02
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1987 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)

Latest News
June 11 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Jansen choked away a save Wednesday.
Analysis: Jansen had converted all seven save chances this year and 12 in a row dating to last season.
June 4 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jansen has been cleared by the team's medical staff to pitch, a day after he says the altitude in Denver affected him.
Analysis: Jansen was held out Wednesday night when the Rockies rallied for three runs in the bottom of the ninth inning and won 7-6. After the game, manager Don Mattingly said Jansen wasn't available. Back at Dodger Stadium, Jansen said he had high blood pressure, a headache and an upset stomach in Denver. He said the altitude of the Mile High City had gotten to him. Jansen said the altitude had previously weakened him while playing in Colorado.
Feb. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-The Dodgers have reinstated Jansen from the 15-day disabled list. He missed the first 34 games of the season after having surgery to remove a growth from a bone in his left foot on Feb. 17.
Analysis: Jansen pitched in six rehab games for Single-A Rancho Cucamonga, going 0-1 with a 5.06 ERA, and striking out eight and walking one. He last pitched for the Quakes on Wednesday, striking out two and throwing 13 pitches in a perfect inning.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.