MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Felix Doubront
ERA W-L K
5.54 4-5 51
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 397.15
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Carabobo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 1 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Newly acquired Felix Doubront is headed to the 15-day disabled list with a strained right calf.
Analysis: Doubront, 26, was acquired Wednesday from Boston for a player to be named.
July 30 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have traded left-hander Felix Doubront to the Chicago Cubs for a player to be named.
Analysis: The Red Sox announced the deal before Wednesday night's game against Toronto. The 26-year-old Doubront was 2-4 with a 6.07 ERA in 17 games. He began the season in the rotation and was moved to the bullpen in late June.
May 22 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Doubront is on the disabled list with a left shoulder injury.
Analysis: It's uncertain how much time he will actually miss.
May 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Doubront didn't record a decision Tuesday despite a solid showing against the Reds.
Analysis: Doubront gave up a run and five hits over 5 1-3 innings.
Apr. 25 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Doubront was pounded by the Bronx Bombers on Thursday.
Analysis: Doubront retired the first two batters of the game before falling apart, allowing seven runs in 2 2-3 innings. Four runs were unearned and he will start next against the Rays.
Apr. 20 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Doubront did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Doubront retired 13 consecutive batters in one stretch. He lasted 6 2-3 innings and allowed two runs and fanned seven and will face the Yanks next.
Apr. 4 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Doubront earned the victory in Thursday's win over Baltimore, yielding three runs and six hits over 5 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Doubront walked only one batter, a good sign after he averaged 3.94 per nine innings in 2013.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.