MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
0.77 0 22
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 3 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 11.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 22 0.26 0.77
Career 14 16 11 - 26 302 3 0 347.0 324 156 149 36 139 16 374 1.33 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 303 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 97 91 94.3 37.97
Slider 82 84 79 81.2 51.9
Split-Finger 2 90 90 90 1.27
Cut Fastball 14 88 85 86.3 8.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.